I invented a dance it is called the velociraptor.

Don't be a ghost... leave a note, comment or hug below... thanks! AND IF you think you're too important to leave a comment or hug or what have you, you should know you aren't... so Ghost traffic go away. If you don't like what you see either A) close your eyes and pray it disappears or B) get over it. If you don't have anything nice or at least constructive to say please leave my diary now. The nice and/or constructive comment/sentiment/etc doesn't necessarily have to be about me or this crap of a journal... so whatever...be nice. OH and "fall" will lead you to older entries...

2004-10-14 - 1:24 a.m.

for the girls who like girls take my new survey/CENSUS... TAKE IT NOW! if you want...


I have another lesbian survey that gets more personal..
Click here to take it




figured I would switch things up a little today... so here is a little reflection...


I don�t think I provide particularly good insight into the human mind. I just think about what other people are thinking a lot more than most people... The processes that people go through to decide what the appropriate thing to say exactly is... what? I was listening to this guy who is in one of my classes talk to someone else. This guy talks a lot and randomly. He is obviously trying to make a connection with someone... he is kind of desperate. It seems like no one understands him or is afraid to understand him. Or maybe it�s just too much effort. I understand him but I won't connect with him. I don't know exactly why. I mean I sympathize with him and all. But every time I think I should say something to him I think no, no I'd better not. I want to say its because I am protesting the methods of this man. That I want him to learn how to better interact with others... but I am not a professional... for God sake I am only 20 years old. And this is when I know I am no better than anyone else who won't talk to him. I am afraid and I am not willing to put forth the effort. But I can't understand why. Is it because I know that if I talk to him everyone else will think of me differently? I am honest with myself, and you all. I know that I am bound by the same desire to be liked. No matter how much we say we don't care what others think, we do and probably a lot more than we are ever willing to realize. The fact that we care about others opinions of us doesn't make us weak... its our unwillingness to listen to criticism and suggestions that in the end makes us weak. I can see the connection that some would make between caring about others opinions and selling out or being like everyone else... like when your boss suggests ways that you can improve productivity... but when you think about it does bettering ourselves mean that we lose our individuality? I don't think so... only if we willingly give that up. And trying to be different, more so than you already are only allows you to be categorized when you get down to it... like Goth, Emo, prep, whatever... even being gay or of color or of one gender or two for that matter... if you let that define you then you are just as deep as the definition of the group to which you belong, which is a fairly obvious statement. And sometimes opinions are formulated based on appearance instead of content. But just because you listen to others views doesn't mean you are blind. Not every comment or opinion or suggestion is valid. A lot of times people criticize others because they themselves are insecure, which is obvious. But there is a difference between constructive and destructive and that is intent. It isn't hard to filter out the destructive opinions from the constructive ones; sometimes it is as simple as the way in which an opinion is stated. But sometimes clearly it is more difficult such as when people are angry. I think that the difference between a good person and a great person is ability to grow using what they have been taught. Everyone is a teacher in this sense... we teach everyone that we interact with something new every day. I'm sure some of you are thinking right now that I am stupid or preachy but these are my opinions and if you aren't trying to listen then you are proving my point, the only thing that really limits anyone from becoming a better person is themselves. Think about it.

Brief humor for the day:
My brother called me this afternoon
and said happy being a Faggot day!
I said what's the occasion?
He said no occasion, you're a faggot everyday right?
I said good point dickhead! click.

because riding on city buses for a hobby is sad

.trip. - .fall. - .bounce. - .ashes ashes . - .we all. - .fall down.

Got something to say? Well, say it because how else am I gonna know what you're thinking? Only 3 of you has/have opinions?

(click on the number to add a comment)



Don't Make Me Hug Myself, I'll Do It!


*HUGS* TOTAL! give lesbfriends6 more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

So I noticed a shit load of people tracking internet dirt through my journal but not leaving me any comments or notes...so hey if your gonna click/sneeze and wipe your dirty internet germs all over my lapel the least you could do is leave me friggin note or comment... I don't like ghost traffic. Its not polite. And for those of you who leave me a comment, note, and/or guestbook entry thank you in advance! Don't have time you say? Well, then you could just give me a hug (see above). That only takes a second. Thanks!

............................................................................................I trail off in one sentence out of five

..........................................................................and the rest of the time I just.....

.......................................................................................................................mumble...............................................

.................................................................................................................................................................................

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The current mood of sometimesmostly at www.imood.com

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

.

.

.

.

.

.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

.

.

.

.

.

.

moon phases

.

.

.

.

.

. Get Listed! touch me give me some clix

.

.

.

.

Bravenet.com