I invented a dance it is called the velociraptor.

Don't be a ghost... leave a note, comment or hug below... thanks! AND IF you think you're too important to leave a comment or hug or what have you, you should know you aren't... so Ghost traffic go away. If you don't like what you see either A) close your eyes and pray it disappears or B) get over it. If you don't have anything nice or at least constructive to say please leave my diary now. The nice and/or constructive comment/sentiment/etc doesn't necessarily have to be about me or this crap of a journal... so whatever...be nice. OH and "fall" will lead you to older entries...

2004-10-28 - 3:20 a.m.

Okay so the census update is gonna take a little longer than I expected but it will be up.. thanks for your patience.



Okay now it's time for Char gets really pissed off at some aspect of big business:


(imaging the sound of a type writer as you read the title of my pathetic rant)


First Installment


Pyschological treatment.


Okay before I start I would like to say that these are just my personal opinions and you are free to disagree with me. And if you do feel free to leave me a comment. Just keep it respectful please.
Also I wrote this at 3:20 in the morning so if it doesn't make perfect sense please give me some wiggle room. I'll fix it later.



I am totally fed up with psychological care in America. Like General health care, psychological care is almost totally influenced by major drug companies and further limited by insurance companies. The worst part is you have to be rich to actually afford to adequately treat a mental or physical disorder/disease in America today. Big drug companies keep spitting out pills for various diseases and disorders that are nearly identical on the molecular level. They come with fancy ad campaigns and a new name and expect you to just swallow it. BULL FUCKING SHIT!!! I am specifically infuriated with the area of psychological medicine. My combined psychological disorders (yes plural) have a high mortality rate. Though this rate is substantially less significant than the mortality rate in cancer patients, I will compare the two. (Because the mortality rate among patients suffering from physical diseases is and always will be greater than the mortality rate of individuals suffering from purely psychological disorders). I seek treatment in two forms: drug therapy and social therapy (talking about it or whatever). The major problem with this approach is I go to see someone for medication and the other for therapy. My psychiatrist doesn't know a damn thing about me... yet he knows just what'll fix me up... bullshit. (I am really mad as you can see). If I had cancer, I would mostly likely have more than one doctor but they would communicate and decide together what the best plan of treatment would be (or possibly I would just have one doctor). But for my psychological disorders (in which combined have a mortality rate for my age range as high as 13%) my two links the medical world of psychology never even speak to each other. The impact of my death due to suicide wouldn't even be a bleep on the radar of my so-called doctors. They are too concerned with their free ballpoint pens from Pfizer or Glaxo Wellcome or Forest or Bristol Myers or whatever. But it isn't really my doctor's faults; I blame the drug companies and the insurance companies. Insurance coverage for proper outpatient psychological care in this day and age is unheard of it does not happen. When my mother was my age she would see a psychiatrist and she would receive social therapy and if at all drug therapy from that one individual. Now there is no coverage for this type of psychiatry. The impersonal nature of psychology, a completely human science, is totally appalling to me. The way drugs are prescribed in psychology is just like shooting in the dark... but they are shooting at a fucking gas tank. The manor in which medical related professionals fed into the corruption is shameful. Why would you go through the nearly ten-year process of becoming a psychiatrist if in the end you aren't actually working to help anyone? Medicinal therapy is the main focus in most psychological treatment plans. But countless clinical trials show that without proper treatment in other areas (such as psychosocial) medications are not effective at permanently treating a disorder. For example you can shove as many pills down my throat as you want but if I don't have someone to keep me in check I will still lose control of my emotions. And the method of psychosocial therapy that I have been given is mostly individual therapy. But I could go in to a session and lie my ass of saying I am fine and they will never know the difference because they do not see me in my real life situations. Again countless clinical trials have shown that family involvement is essential for proper treatment of psychological disorders... yet it is nearly impossible to have family therapy covered under insurance... it is seen as unnecessary according to my insurance company. This rant is too be continued�



I�m not gonna site sources because I am just to lazy for that� but good references that support some of my opinions can be found in the Journal of Abnormal Psychology, Crisis (journal), Professional Psychology: Research and Practice (journal), Contemporary Psychoanalysis (journal), Death Studies (journal), Rehabilitation (journal), Violence& Victims (journal well they are all journals� peer reviewed so they are good sources)� and so on and so forth.


If you haven't taken my census and/or survey and are a lesbian or bisexual female here is your chance but its not like its going away soon..I mean yes for a limited time only take my survey haha...nevermind.

for the girls who like girls take my new survey/CENSUS... TAKE IT NOW! if you want...


I have another lesbian survey that gets more personal..
Click here to take it


because riding on city buses for a hobby is sad

.trip. - .fall. - .bounce. - .ashes ashes . - .we all. - .fall down.

Got something to say? Well, say it because how else am I gonna know what you're thinking? Only 1 of you has/have opinions?

(click on the number to add a comment)



Don't Make Me Hug Myself, I'll Do It!


*HUGS* TOTAL! give lesbfriends6 more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

So I noticed a shit load of people tracking internet dirt through my journal but not leaving me any comments or notes...so hey if your gonna click/sneeze and wipe your dirty internet germs all over my lapel the least you could do is leave me friggin note or comment... I don't like ghost traffic. Its not polite. And for those of you who leave me a comment, note, and/or guestbook entry thank you in advance! Don't have time you say? Well, then you could just give me a hug (see above). That only takes a second. Thanks!

............................................................................................I trail off in one sentence out of five

..........................................................................and the rest of the time I just.....

.......................................................................................................................mumble...............................................

.................................................................................................................................................................................

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The current mood of sometimesmostly at www.imood.com

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

.

.

.

.

.

.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

.

.

.

.

.

.

moon phases

.

.

.

.

.

. Get Listed! touch me give me some clix

.

.

.

.

Bravenet.com